About Me

Hello, my name is Christine and having spent the last four years living in my native England, we have recently moved back to the French-speaking (Suisse Romande) part of Switzerland close to Lake Geneva (Lac LĂ©man).  Prior to our recent time in England, we had lived in the same area of Switzerland for nearly 18 years. I have three children, two girls and a boy. They were all born in England but grew up in Switzerland. We have travelled about with my husband's career but, at the end of 2017 he retired and, he and I have now returned to Switzerland. My grown up children have remained in England to follow their various studies/careers.

I am a housewife and mum and since my children have grown up, I have two cute little dogs called Poppy and Dexter to look after.  They are brother and sister and their breed is Havanese.

My favourite pastime is patchwork and quilting but, I also enjoy stitchery projects and, from time to time, some crochet and Hardanger embroidery. I have also been known to make the odd handmade card! It is my aim to share some of my creative projects with you on this blog.  Hope you will enjoy reading about them!


  1. Hi Christine! So great to connect with you again. All the time we lived in CH, I never realized that you were such a big quilter, or that you had a blog! Good for you. Keep up the great work, and I look forward to reading more as time goes on. Hope that we get a chance to meet again one day soon. :)

    1. Hi Chrislyn! Thanks for your lovely comment. I have only recently started the blog... since the children have all gone! It certainly would be nice to meet again one day :)

  2. Hi Christine, I’m so happy to have stumbled upon you on Pinterest and really look forward to reading your blog and finding out more about you. We are friends in Instagram ��
    Karen xx @creative_karen_bee


Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me a comment. It is lovely to hear from you and very exciting to read what you have to say!!